Top
iTunes: Painting Album Art | Katie Pertiet Designs
fade
5042
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-5042,single-format-standard,eltd-core-1.2.1,flow-ver-1.7,eltd-smooth-scroll,eltd-smooth-page-transitions,ajax,eltd-blog-installed,page-template-blog-standard,eltd-header-vertical,eltd-sticky-header-on-scroll-up,eltd-default-mobile-header,eltd-sticky-up-mobile-header,eltd-dropdown-default,cookies-not-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

iTunes: Painting Album Art

iTunes: Painting Album Art

Hi, and welcome to this month’s iTunes challenge. One of my favourite elements of digital scrapbooking is using masks, and the ability to use paint effects. Katie ran a Zoom recently showing ways to try out these techniques, and this was on my mind when I chose this month’s album cover. I love the dreamy quality with the two images combined. The simple title work doesn’t detract from the photo, and the monochromatic scheme adds to the overall mood.

I asked members of the creative team to join in with a page, and I love their varied takes on the cover.

First up is Addie (Agoymerac) with a lovely spring page full of colour! I love the subtle grid patterns in the background. Text brushes are a great way to add texture and depth, and making the photo spread across the title too is fun! Addie used Watery Branches Brushes and Stamps 05 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/watery-branches-brushes-and-stamps-05/; Defining Grunge Brushes and Stamps 03 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/defining-grunge-brushes-and-stamps-03/; Artsy Shores Color Wash Paper Pack https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/artsy-shores-color-wash-paper-pack/; Typed + Scripted Stamp Pack 14 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/typed-scripted-stamp-pack-14/; Ledger Grid Overlays 01 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/ledger-grid-overlays-01/.

Next up is Shannon (Shannonroller) who records a different side to this time of year with a photo of freezing rain on a branch. I love the depth added by the painting techniques and brush work. The composition is balanced with the additional elements around the photo.

Shannon used Vintage Artistry Collectors 01 Solids; Evergreen Season Elements
https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/evergreen-season-element-pack/; Readymade Layers Winter Borders 08 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/readymade-layers-winter-borders-08/; Readymade Layers Winter Clusters 03 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/readymade-layers-winter-clusters-03/; Loosely Scripted Sentiments 14 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/loosely-scripted-sentiments-brushes-and-stamps-14/.

Last, but certainly not least, we have this gorgeous page by Kathy (Blackkathy). She worked with masks and shadows to create this stunning page. I love the dreamy colours and lack of hard edges, and the use of text brushes again add a further layer to the page.

Kathy used Vintage Artistry Blush Paper Pack https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/vintage-artistry-blush-paper-pack/; Vintage Artistry Coral Paper Pack https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/vintage-artistry-coral-paper-pack/; Typecast Edges 1 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/typecast-edges-brushes-and-stamps-01/; Watery Type Cast Sentiments No1 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/watery-typecast-sentiments-brushes-and-stamps-01/; Hello Happiness https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/hello-happiness-brushes-and-stamps/.

Now it’s your turn, show us how you’re inspired by this month’s album cover. Katie has generously provided a freebie with shape masks. Post your pages in the iTunes inspiration gallery so we can leave some love. Remember to keep track of your challenge pages containing all Katie Pertiet Design products to earn store discount by posting in the February participation thread.

Happy scrapping!

kikimama
No Comments

Post a Comment

css.php