Top
iTunes: Christmas shimmer | Katie Pertiet Designs
fade
4550
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-4550,single-format-standard,cookies-not-set,eltd-core-1.2.1,flow-ver-1.7,eltd-smooth-scroll,eltd-smooth-page-transitions,ajax,eltd-blog-installed,page-template-blog-standard,eltd-header-vertical,eltd-sticky-header-on-scroll-up,eltd-default-mobile-header,eltd-sticky-up-mobile-header,eltd-dropdown-default,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.5.0,vc_responsive

iTunes: Christmas shimmer

iTunes: Christmas shimmer

Hi, and welcome to this month’s iTunes challenge. I hope everyone’s staying cosy or staying cool, depending on your location. It’s not the usual christmas season, but we can still add some glitter to our pages and celebrate good times. For my choice this month, I was looking for simple shapes and sparkle. Then I found this one, and it fit the bill.

You could be inspired by the large circle frame in the centre, using shadows to add depth and texture. Maybe you’ve got an idea for an outdoor page, where foliage accents could make the photo leap off the page. Maybe this is the perfect chance to document a festive occasion, using sparkle elements to add to the atmosphere.

Members of the creative team were quick to volunteer to create pages, and I’m so pleased with the results.

First up is Addie (Agoymerac) with this cute page about a friend’s mallard ducks. I love her use of circles and arrows to frame the photo. Have you spotted the acorn?

Addie used Palette Textures Paper Pack 17 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/palette-textures-paper-pack-17/; Spill Frame Layers 12 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/spill-frame-layers-12/; Grunged Up Sentiments Stamp Pack 01 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/grunged-up-sentiments-stamp-pack-01/; Watery Foliage 26 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/watery-foliage-26/; Instant Artsy: Arrows 02 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/instant-artsy-arrows-02/.

Next up is Cori (CoriK) who’s created a lovely page with tons of texture. I love the stitching, and the shadow on the foliage. The painted overlay at the edges is subtle, but adds another layer. The whole page is restful to look at, as we contemplate the christmas season.

Cori used Watery Photo Masks 18; Deer Lodge Solids Paper Pack https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/deer-lodge-solids-paper-pack/; Stitched Journalers 03
https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/stitched-journalers-03/; Clean Stitched Circles: White 01
https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/clean-stitched-circles-white-01/; Edge Overlays 12
https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/edge-overlays-12/

Finally we have Shannon with this football themed page. She’s documented the season, with all its changes. I love the addition of the watery masks to allow additional photos, and the touches of gold add some extra class.

Shannon used Palette Textures 18; Watery Photo Masks 18; Seasons Sparkles Solids and Elements https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/seasons-sparkles-christmas-scrapbooking-bundle/; Star Clusters 03 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/star-clusters-stamp-pack-03/; Word Bit Brads 01 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/word-bit-brads-01/; Typed and Scripted 09 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/typed-and-scripted-brushes-and-stamps-09/

Now it’s your turn! Show us how you’re inspired by shimmer and circles. Katie’s generously provided a freebie for the challenge. Post your pages in the iTunes Inspiration gallery so we van leave some love. Remember to keep track of your challenge pages in the December Challenge Participation Thread to earn store discount.

Happy scrapping!

kikimama
No Comments

Post a Comment

css.php