Top
Saturday Scraplift: Simply Beautiful | Katie Pertiet Designs
fade
4539
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-4539,single-format-standard,cookies-not-set,eltd-core-1.2.1,flow-ver-1.7,eltd-smooth-scroll,eltd-smooth-page-transitions,ajax,eltd-blog-installed,page-template-blog-standard,eltd-header-vertical,eltd-sticky-header-on-scroll-up,eltd-default-mobile-header,eltd-sticky-up-mobile-header,eltd-dropdown-default,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.5.0,vc_responsive

Saturday Scraplift: Simply Beautiful

Saturday Scraplift: Simply Beautiful

Happy Saturday! It’s time for another SSL but I will admit, this close to Christmas, my mind is elsewhere. So, in honor of “not quite having it together” I chose a simply beautiful layout to lift this week. As many of us are rushing to finish stuff before the holidays in the midst of a pandemic, I decided we needed to take a breath and get back to basics. To that end, I chose Candy’s (cnewby) stunning layout. Such a precious photo and I adore Shel Silverstein.

Jumping in to help out this week is Shannon (shannonroller) with this precious page about her anniversary Poinsettia because her husband could not find roses. Turns out, Poinsettia’s are extra special to her and were the perfect choice.  Love this blended photo and the soft background brushes.

Blendable Layers 122, Bold Sentiments 16: https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/bold-sentiments-brushes-and-stamps-16/, Artsy Layered Blends 01: https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/artsy-layered-blends-01/

 

Cori (Corik) tells a beautiful story about a fundraiser for her cancer treatments. This is what scrapbooking is all about. Beautiful. I love the little heart at the end of the journaling. Such a sweet, subtle touch.

Good Day Scrapbooking Collection: https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/good-day-scrapbooking-collection/
Big Bottom Lift Classic Photo Frames 01: https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/big-bottom-lift-classic-photo-frames-01/, Instant Artsy: Textures 02: https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/instant-artsy-textures-02/

 

Finally, Addy (agoymerac) brought us a sweet photo of her precious nieces who she hasn’t seen in a long time and misses. Love the face brush in the top corner and the subtle grunge brushes around the photo. And those smiles…swoon!

Palette Textures Paper Pack 03: https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/palette-textures-paper-pack-03/
Spill Frame Layers 18: https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/spill-frame-layers-18/
Talk Bubbles Stamp Pack 03: https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/talk-bubbles-stamp-pack-03/
Watery Grids Brushes and Stamps 03: https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/watery-grids-brushes-and-stamps-03/, Messy Stitched Circles: White 01 (recolored): https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/messy-stitched-circles-white-01/, Watery Bookshelf: Dots 01 https://www.katiepertietdesigns.com/store/index.php/product/watery-bookshelf-dots-01/

 

I hope in the craziness that is the end of the year, you can find a moment to scrap a quick story that is worth remembering. I can’t wait to see your pages in the Saturday Scraplift Challenge Gallery and in the December Challenge Participation thread in the forum. May your celebrations be merry and bright!

wendymck
1 Comment
  • Cori Kozak

    Such a wonderful page to lift!

    December 19, 2020 at 7:13 am Reply

Post a Comment

css.php